Post Game Wrap Up

Screen Shot

As a Media Relations intern for the Greenville Drive, I am tasked with creating and writing various products. These assignments range from writing feature stories for the Drive Magazine to writing post game wrap ups that are displayed online. Above is a wrap up that I wrote (with revisions made by my supervisor) for a Drive game against the Augusta GreenJackets on June 10, 2016.

For those who aren’t familiar: a post game wrap up is a brief summary of the game that includes any highlights, winning/losing pitchers, and important themes of the game itself.

This is my third attempt at writing a successful wrap up on my own. With great advice and guidance from my supervisor, I have and will continue to improve on this assignment.

Click on the picture to get the full story!

Leave a Reply

