Nate Spears Feature Story

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 5.16.20 PM

A part of my duties as a media relations intern with the Greenville Drive, I have to contribute to Drive Magazine every month. 

For the June edition, I was tasked with the responsibility of writing the feature story. After talking with my supervisor, it became clear what I needed to do.

I started by getting my subject, which was Nate Spears. The angle and interview questions were left up to my discretion. After much research and correspondence with my supervisor, I figured out my angle and questions. With my supervisor’s approval, I proceeded with the actual interview and transcribing it afterwards. My deadline for this story was the upcoming Sunday, which gave me two days to write and edit.

I hope you enjoy this story, I do have the link to a PDF version of the story below and embedded into the photo.

Nate Spears Feature Story

 

*It is important to note that the photos within this article are NOT my own and belong to the Greenville Drive’s amazing photographers**

Leave a Reply

